Santosh Academia
Apply Now

Common University Entrance Test (CUET)

Common University Entrance Test or CUET is an all-India level examination that is being introduced by the National Testing Agency (NTA). The examination will focus on students wishing to take admission to various programs of participating central universities. The sole purpose of this examination is to create a single platform for the admission of students to various universities across the country. This will further make the admission process more streamlined, and student-friendly, and eliminate the difficulty levels associated with entrance examinations.

Participating Institutions

CUET will be a mandatory admission test which will involve UG, PG, and integrated courses admissions. As of now, 44 central and 28 other universities are included in the CUET. The following are the major participating institutions:

  • University of Delhi
  • Jawaharlal Nehru University, Delhi
  • Assam University, Silchar
  • Central University of Andhra Pradesh
  • Central University of Gujarat
  • Central University of Haryana
  • Central University of Jammu
  • Central University of Jharkhand
  • Central University of Karnataka
  • Central University of Kerala
  • Central University of Punjab
  • Central University of Rajasthan
  • Central University of South Bihar
  • Central University of Tamil Nadu

Examination Pattern

This online examination allows 3 hours and 15 minutes for students to mark their answers. For every correct answer, the students receive 1 mark and 0 for unanswered questions. The examination checks the language ability, quantitative aptitude and subject knowledge of students.

Details Exam Pattern
Maximum Marks 100
Total Number of Questions 100
Types of Questions MCQs
Duration 3 Hours 15 minutes (for Slot A)
3 Hours 45 minutes (for Slot B)
Topics Part A - 25 MCQs from Numerical ability, general knowledge, English
Part B -Physics and Chemistry (25+25 MCQs)
Part III & IV are Mathematics & Biology respectively. Only one section to be attempted (25 MCQs)

Examination Timings

The first slot of the examination starts at 10 AM while the second slot starts at 3 PM.